The series is held every Wednesday twilight over one or two laps of the club’s Molonglo River course. First start (two laps) is at 5.55pm; second start (one lap) is at 6pm.

Handicap racing is not working for us in the twilight time available. So we have decided for the 201819 summer to revert to the timetrial format of previous years, with the first pointscore event being conducted on 14 November. 

Paddlers need to register their names and expected lap time (in minutes) BEFORE coming to the river. This is needed only once per season. To register, go to:

Thanks to Tony Mee, Russell Murphy and Carolyn Williams for learning the Webscorer software and to the Dohnt family for their great post-TT barbeque fare. 

The time trial rules and the series calendar are available here. The weekly Webscorer results and the updated pointscore are available here.  

Contact the Russell Lutton, BGCC marathon convenor, for information on the series.

Russell Lutton
Marathon Convenor